French Donuts (Beignets)

Today, I made french donuts, or New Orleans beignets. A friend who went to New Orleans during spring break gave the beignet dough to me as a gift. It was from a brand called Cafe Du Monde, which means World Cafe in French. They sell one of the most famous brands of beignets in the USA.

When I concocted this pastry, I has a lot of trouble and the whole kitchen was a mess. My mom said I could never be a cook!

This is what I made looked like:

Featured imageFeatured image

That’s a big difference! I think mine were good ,too.

Featured image           Featured image

Enjoy with coffee or hot chocolate!

Leave a Reply

