Hand Sanitizer “Experiment”

Today, I finally decided to clean my room. My mom told me to throw all the stuff that I did not need anymore. While I was busy cleaning my cubicle of science things on my bookshelf, I found a random hand sanitizer bottle laying there caked in dust. I was about to throw it away until I realized the content inside was a mushy mess. The hand sanitizer was originally a dense liquid, but it turned into a mushy solid. I remember I bought this hand sanitizer 2 years ago at a local Target® store for a car trip up northern California. When looking at the back, it mentioned that the sanitizer expired on March 2015. When I smelled the content of the container, it smelled like a mixture of rotten eggs and soap. YUCK!

Hand_Sanitizer_Ingredients.png

Leave a Reply

