Make Electronics:Part 2

As summer approaches and school is almost out, I feel like my free time has greatly increased. So today, I started on Experiment #3 in the Make:Electronics book.

Experiment #3 required a 9V battery, 3 resistors:470 ohm, 1K, 2.2K(I actually used any resistor I could find), an LED, 3 alligator clips, and a multimeter.

IMG_4887.JPG
This figure shows 4 different examples of resistors.

The first sub-experiment we did was making a small circuit. If you substitute different resistors(470ohm, 1K, 2.2K) the LED gets brighter. I also noticed that if you touch the alligator clips together, then the LED doesn’t light up, but if you seperate them then it lights up.

IMG_4888.jpg

 

IMG_4885IMG_4884.JPG

 

 

Leave a Reply

