Carmel Valley

After our tortous hike, we decided to check in at our hotel to rest and relax.

On our way there, we stopped at Windmill Market @San Juan Bautista to buy some water and snacks. As I was meandering aimlessly throughout the aisles, I saw a kid nearby a sign with an ice cream that was about 15cm (~6in) tall. The only thing I could do was buy one right? I asked the vendor for a swirl of Vanilla and Chocolate on a regular cone. As he pressed down the lever, he kept on going and going until it was the same height as the kid’s I saw earlier. And it cost only 99¢!!

I was shocked and extremely happy. Usually, if you wanted to buy something like that around where I live it would cost around $5 (even more). Even a tub of one pound is less expensive than that.

IMG_5100
Me wanting to devour what I am holding.

After finishing the ice cream (with the help of my family), we went directly back to our hotel. When I was finally able to sit down and relax on a couch, my body ached everywhere,  from top to bottom.

IMG_5109
Relaxing

Carmel Valley Ranch is a very luxurious and calming hotel. It has 500 acres of land from wineyards to fitness centers. It is relaxing, since it is far away from busy cities. The food is a little pricey, though. The pools, fitness centers, yoga classes, trails have just the right perfectness and is a great place to relax for families.

Leave a Reply

