Making my own Japanese Uji Matcha Ice Cream

Today, I made my own ice cream from a Japanese Ice Cream Making mix. This is Uji Matcha Ice Cream, which is Green Tea flavored. Green Tea is my favorite flavor of ice cream!img_6029

The box includes 4 packets of Uji Matcha Frozen Dessert Mix.

img_6032
Each pack is filled with 17g of mix

To make this ice cream, it only took 3 simple steps.

First, pour one packet of frozen dessert mix into a bowl.

Next, add 50 ml of cold milk and stir well for about 2 minutes.

Finally, place the mixture in the freezer for around 3 hours. (This was the worst step because of the wait).

I took pictures of the mixture every hour to look at the changes of the ice cream.

After 1 hour:

img_6030

 

Second hour:

img_6036

Third hour:

img_6039

As you can see, after each hour, the ice cream got darker and darker which means that the mixture got richer.

 

After mixing up the mixture, this is what we got.

img_6040

img_6042
MATCHA ICE CREAM!!

I really liked the ice cream, but I think that it was a little expensive for the amount of ice cream that I could make. It was very fun “making ” my own ice cream for the first time though!

4 thoughts on “Making my own Japanese Uji Matcha Ice Cream

  1. Yui and Q want to eat Matcha Ice Cream made by Erika.But They don’t sell Matcha Ice Cream Mix at Yoshizuya in Hirata Town.We hope you bring the Mix from U.S.A. and make delicious Matcha Ice Cream at the Birthday Party for Yosuke.

Leave a Reply

