Making my own Japanese Uji Matcha(宇治 抹茶) Pudding

In a past blog post, I wrote about making my own Japanese Uji Matcha Ice Cream. I found out that the same brand had a different product which was a Uji Matcha Pudding Mix. Since I enjoyed the Matcha Ice Cream, I bought the Pudding Mix.

 

The recipe was very similar to the Ice Cream and only included 3 simple steps.

img_6147

First, put the pudding mixes into a bowl.

photo

Add 60 mL(per mix) of hot water(90°C) and stir well for about 1 minute.

fullsizerender-4
The pudding mixes before storing

Then, store it in the refrigerator for at least 3 hours and enjoy!

I liked the Matcha Pudding more than the Ice Cream mainly because it had a richer taste. I think that when you make pudding or ice cream from these mixes, it is better to put in all the packets of mixes for a more richer taste and larger quantity.

fullsizerender-5
MATCHA PUDDING!
img_6150
So refreshing on a hot day 🙂
Leave a Reply

