What I like to put in my smoothies

I LOVE smoothies. Even during the winter seasons, smoothies have been one of my favorite things to drink. I like making smoothies myself because then I’ll know what is in them. The best part is that you can test different flavors of smoothies. These are one of my favorite things I like to put in smoothies.

Spinach

alfonso-cenname-53395.jpg

Both low in fat and in cholesterol, spinach is full of good stuff for the body. It’s loaded with vitamins A, C, E, calcium, protein, fiber, and more. Combined with a fruit like blueberries or bananas, you can’t even taste the spinach in smoothies.

Chia Seeds

nutivachiaseed

Nutiva Chia Seeds $6.81

Originally consumed by the Aztecs, chia seeds are a popular superfood packed with proteins and omega-3 fatty acids. Chia seeds are a great addition to smoothies.

Blueberries

jeremy-ricketts-11154.jpg

 

Blueberries are one of my favorite fruits because they are so easy to eat. Blueberries are also full of vital antioxidants, which are important for the body.

This website has a smoothie recipe calculator that finds smoothie recipes based on the ingredients you have in your kitchen.

To make the perfect smoothies, use this blender. Or if you would like a more simplified one, this one.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

